Current Members
Dr. Stephanie MA
Associate Professor, School of Biomedical Sciences, HKUMed
Associate Director, Knowledge Exchange and Global, School of Biomedical Sciences, HKUMed
Academic Lead, Imaging and Flow Cytometry Core / Bioreagent Core / Bioresearch Support Core, Centre for PanorOmic Sciences, HKUMed
Associate Director, Knowledge Exchange Office, HKU
Principal Investigator, State Key Laboratory of Liver Research, HKU
RGC Research Fellow
Founding Member and Chair of Outreach Committee, The Hong Kong Young Academy of Sciences
Member, Future Forum Young Scientist Innovation Alliance
Board Member, Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation
Board Member, International Society of Differentiation
Associate Editor, Experimental Cell Research
Editorial Board, Carcinogenesis

Dr. Kai Yu NG, Johnson – Lab Manager / Senior Technical Officer
Dr. Man TONG, Carol – Research Assistant Professor
Dr. Tin Lok WONG, Eric – Research Assistant Professor
Dr. Ianto Bosheng HUANG – Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr. Mingdan DENG, Sara – Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr. Yuan GAO – HK Scholars Program Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr. Yang XUAN, Olivia – Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr. Tsz Lam WONG, Matthew – Postdoctoral Fellow
Mr. Jia Jian LOH – HKPF PhD student (2019-2023)
Ms. Huajian YU – PhD student (2020-2024)
Ms. Ki Fong MAN, Toni – PhD student (2020-2023)
Ms. Ka Hei LAM, Sheree – PhD student (2021-2024)
Ms. Huanwen WU – PhD student (2021-2024)
Ms. Ut Kei LOU, Venus – PhD student (2021-2025)
Mr. Yunong XIE – MPhil student (2020-2022)
Ms. Suo LING, Sarah – Research Assistant
Ms. Ying Tung LAM, Coco – Research Assistant
Ms. Ruoxin DU – Research Assistant
Mr. Lipeng DING, Jacob – Research Assistant
Mr. Hiu Yat YU, Justin – MRes(Med) (2021-2022)

Lab Alumni
Dr. Kwan Ho TANG – Co-supervised PhD student (2008-2011)
Mr. Pak Shing KWAN – Research Assistant (2009-2013)
Mr. Yu Long GAO, Aaron – Research Assistant (2014-2015)
Mr. Tsun Ming FUNG, Kent – MPhil student (2012-2014)
Ms. Tsz Yan LUI, Daisy – BBMS FYP student (2015-2016)
Dr. Stella CHAI – UPF PhD student (2012-2015)
Mr. Chi Chung LAU, Marco – MPhil student (2014-2016)
Dr. Lok Hei CHAN, Jack – PhD student (2013-2016)
Mr. Dag WONG – BSc Biochem intern (2016-2017)
Mr. Chun Ho CHAN, Ben – BBMS FYP student (2016-2017)
Dr. Chi Han LI, Samson – Postdoctoral Fellow (2016-2017)
Ms. Tsz Wai LI, Natalie – MPhil student (2016-2018)
Mr. Tsz Lok FONG, Marco – BBMS FYP student (2018-2019)
Mr. Cheuk Yin LIN, Alan – BBMS FYP student (2018-2019)
Ms. Wan Foon KAU, Phillis – Senior Technical Officer (2013-2019)
Dr. Noelia CHE – PhD student (2016-2019)
Dr. Tin Chi LUK, Steve – UPF PhD student (2014-2018); Postdoctoral Fellow (2018-2019)
Mr. Cheuk LI, Terry – Research Assistant (2020)
Ms. Po Chit FUNG, Pucci – BBMS FYP Student (2020-2021)
Mr. Jun Fung KAM, Max – MBBS Enrichment Year Student (2020-2021)
Dr. Lei ZHOU, Lena – Postdoctoral Fellow (2015-2021)
Dr. Ho Chun LOONG, Jane – PhD student (2017-2021)
Dr. Yanyan WANG – Postdoctoral Fellow (2020-2021)